Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Seattle V:TES




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Codex of Rulings
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 9:57 pm
Posts: 89
No Repeat Actions (NRA)

You are only tainted by NRA if the action is blocked successfully or the action is successful.

Also:

Quote:
6.1.6. Action Card (or Card in Play) -- [..] A minion cannot perform an action with the same action card or via the same card in play (including from the minion's own card text) more than once each turn, even if he untaps.


is now changed to:

Quote:
6.1.6. Action Card (or Card in Play) -- [..] A minion cannot perform each action via the same card in play (including from the minion's own card text) more than once each turn, even if he untaps.


This now allows an infernal Sabbat vampire to perform each action from the Kaymakli Fragment once each turn if he or she is able to untap via some means.

Kaymakli Fragment
Type: Equipment
Unique equipment.
This Sabbat vampire may allow you to draw 5 cards from your library as an action (discard afterward). This infernal minion may move 3 blood from the bank to a vampire in your uncontrolled region as a +1 stealth action. Any minion may steal this equipment as a strike.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Codex of Rulings
 Post Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 9:57 pm
Posts: 89
Tinglestripe (and other similar multi-leveled Discipline permanents)

Tinglestripe
Type: Equipment
Requires: Mytherceria
Weapon.
[myt] Strike: 2R damage. This weapon can be used as a strike only once each round.
[MYT] As above, or strike: 1R damage, with an optional maneuver each combat.

> Slight tangent - is the myt/MYT requirement only used to put it into play, or also to strike with it? I assume, based on Inscription, the former.

Right. cf. Femur of Toomler, Contrast Sword of Judgment.

> If, as expected, it's only used to put it into play, does a vampire playing a Tinglestripe at MYT get a weapon that can always be used for either, or does the player pick one of the two effects that the Tinglestripe in question will have available? (In other words, do you lock it into being 2R or 1R with maneuver, or do you have the choice each use of the weapon?)

Choice. cf. Nightstick.
-LSJ

Which is exactly what I thought: If you play it at the superior then you get a choice of which effect to use each time you use it. So every time you reach into your pocket you can pull out either a Desert Eagle or a Saturday Night Special (though in either case you can only use it once per round and then you put it back in your pocket). I don't know where the 'ruling' to the contrary came from, but it appears to be exactly wrong.
-Alex


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Board index » Seattle V:TES


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron